Customer Reviews

some of our customer reviews posted on tripdviser

"Pearl Wedding Anniversary Fantastic"

Reviewed November 2017

We brought 7 family members with us to help celebrate our Pearl Wedding Anniversary.
From the moment we arrived the attention to detail could not be faulted. The food was second to none as was the service. A wonderful way to celebrate what for us was a very special occasion. Thank you is not enough.

 

 

 

"Lovely atmosphere. Good food, great service"

Reviewed November 2017

Our second visit to this delightful little restaurant. My husband was really pleased to see his favourite, tournedos rossini on the menu. You so rarely see it these days. Personally I sampled the creamy garlic pasta dish. Both were delicious. It is quite a small restaurant so you do need to book.

 

 

 

"Evening Visit Whilst on Holiday"

Reviewed September 2017

Having been a little disappointed with our previous evenings meal in a Pub not too far away we decided to give The Bistro a try, whilst a little more expensive one has to say you get what you pay for . The wife and I were not disappointed and have booked a return visit during our 6 night stay in the area. The staff are most helpful and obliging where diet allergies need to be considered. Also you are not rushed as your table is only booked once that evening. No wonder people who had not booked went away disappointed.

 

 

 

"A Real Gem"

Reviewed September 2017

We stay in the nearby area every August for my husband's birthday and always pop into Lynmouth for dinner on at least one night. This time we wanted to try somewhere new and found 7 The Bistro online and decided to give it a go. It was certainly a good decision.

The restaurant itself if very pretty and nicely decorated. It's quite cosy and intimate but there is enough space between you and the other diners. It is a very friendly and efficiently run place and the atmosphere is very pleasant.

The food was delicious and they had a good selection on offer, though the menu was discerningly small, which is a sign of a good chef we always feel. There was also a good choice of drinks to be had, and the prosecco cocktails were a really nice touch, especially the one containing wild strawberries, well worth a punt!

Try the bistro if you're in Lynmouth, you won't be disappointed.

 

 

 

"First Rate"

Reviewed August 2017

What delicious food! What a warm welcome and gracious service! We were spoilt for choice with the menu. The restaurant has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. We didn't feel rushed as the table was ours for the evening and we could take the meal at the pace we wished to. A particularly nice touch was how we were informed about the length of time the chef would take to prepare the fresh fish dishes.
We booked in advance and can see why you could need to. Several folks came in without having booked, hoping for a table, and although there appeared to be free tables, they were in fact booked.
This is definitely a place we want to return to. Can't wait!

 

 

 

"Best meal in Lynmouth"

Reviewed August 2017

Run by a husband and wife team, their enthusiasm shows through both in the range and quality of the food and the service and atmosphere of the pace. I had a special that was a delicious plaice in Parmesan sauce- can still taste it as I write this. My wife had a great Tournedos which illustrates the range of offerings. Definitely worth seeking out.

 

 

 

 

"Superb restaurant"

Reviewed July 2017

This was an unexpected find and a meal that turned out to be the high light of our holiday in Lynmouth. The food is outstanding! Nothing was too much trouble for them. The chef is amazing, the staff are wonderful. 20 out of 10! Very highly recommended.

 

 

 

"Amazing meal"

Reviewed June 2017

Wonderful meal, atmosphere lovely, most of all when you book your table you book it for the evening. No hurrying you to get someone else on, so you can take your time and enjoy your meal. The staff including the chef, are very friendly and professional, nothing is too much trouble. I can't recommend this place enough


 

 

"Romantic dinner"

Reviewed June 2017

We visited this restaurant on our last night on holiday and so glad we did. The food was amazing and the husband and wife who run it have very high standards and have a passion for what they do a fantastic team. The ambience is really love!y and so nice to have vegetables and potatoes included with the meal, the cocktails went down well too. We were the last ones to leave and the owners were so friend!y, we felt like they really appreciated our custom which these days seems to be a rarity. We visit lynmouth quite often and we think this is the best restaurant in the whole of exmoor.

 

 

"A Sophisticated Dining Experience"

Reviewed June 2017

When I went here, I was accompanied by my girlfriend, and we plumped to go straight for mains. Being treated like an adult despite your age always reflects well of a restaurant, and this is no exception. The food is beautifully presented, and full of flavour. For a nice light fish meal, this is definitely the way to go. The staff are very helpful too, going as far as to give wet towels for my severe hayfever. An experience I would recommend to anyone

 

 

 

"Best in town"

Reviewed June 2017

Lovely meal restaurant run by husband and wife team he is the chef and she is the waitress. Very friendly always a good restaurant when the owner is the chef. A must for your restaurant list if you are planning a trip to Lynmouth

 

 

 

“Loved it here”

Reviewed February 2017

I booked 7 The Bistro from our home here in Massachusetts, a couple of months before our trip as it clearly has the best reviews and I didn't want us to miss out. It was WONDERFUL ....

 

 

“Warm welcome and friendly service”

Reviewed 12 November 2016

Just eaten our evening meals at 7 The Bistro over the last two nights. We found the service was excellent, the food was top notch for a very reasonable price, some excellent puddings and good wines. Overall, we would recommend this to anyone visiting Lynmouth or Lynton and looking for a good evening meal in pleasant surroundings and helpful staff. Thank you The Bistro we will return when next in the area.

 

 

 

 

“Amazing food and service ”

Reviewed 6 November 2016 

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit here - the food was delicious and service was very friendly and attentive. Best restaurant in Lynmouth!

 

 

 

“Little gem”

Reviewed 17 October 2016

You must book as it's busy. So glad we went. Lovely food lovely staff. Not felt rushed. Will go again. You must go if you are in Lynmouth

 

 

 

 

“Lovely Atmosphere”

Reviewed 8 September 2016

We have been to this restaurant a number of times. The service is friendly and smooth. The food is freshly cooked and is well presented and great tasting. We will be back.

 

 

 

“fab meal - yum!”

Reviewed 4 September 2016

Visited Lynton and the surrounding areas recently. Didn't book any table for the evening meal...staggered to find this one...what a joy! the staff were very nice and attentive and the food was lush - what a find! will recommend to anyone - enjoy! :o)

 

 

 

 

“A lovely meal and evening”

Reviewed 29 August 2016

We'd booked this online a week before our stay in Lynmouth as some freinds had seen it (but not visited) on their previous trip. The welcome was excellent, and the menu was varied and different, so it was difficult to decide! We eventually decided on the Seafood Crepe and Beef Stroganoff for the mains and all of the food was excellent washed down with a lovely bottle of Italian red wine. And reasonably priced too. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming - we would definitely come again next time we stay in Lynmouth.

 

 

 

“Another superb evening”

Reviewed 29 August 2016

We found this lovely little place last year and had a great meal and evening in the company of Adrian and Maria.
It all ended so well that this year we booked again and returned a year later to another fantastic evening, meal and glass of wine with them at the end of the night. It is such a great place and wonderful company that we booked a second night to end our week too.
Three times, three great evenings!
Thank you both for just being yourselves and we only wished we lived closer.


 

 

“The diamond in the crown of restaurants ”

Reviewed 27 August 2016

Truly a wonderful eating experience and top class waiting staff. The table is yours for the night , there is no rushing to get you out , people were coming who had not booked and were turned away, this happened on several occasions , it really is the place to eat , no room for disappointment here , but book in advance!

 

 

 

“ Superb ”

Reviewed 1 August 2016

Ate here on a busy Saturday evening, service impeccable, food superb, cannot fault it in any way, the scallops were perfectly cooked, as was the steak, and the puddings just melted in your mouth, nice people running it as well....can't wait to go back, but make sure you book to avoid disappointed as they are very popular

 

“ Amazing food and lovely atmosphere ”

Reviewed 25 July 2016

I booked a table for me and my husband last Saturday evening as my second visit to Lynton & Lynmouth this year. The food was wonderful and the customer service was of an equal standard. We had a lovely seat in the window and the atmosphere was great - we were made very welcome. The best place to eat by a mile and I look forward to going back - highly recommended. Tip: make sure you book ahead!

© 2016 by 7thebistro.

  • Trip Advisor Social Icon
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic